User tours are automatically started the first time you visit selected pages. They provide assistance and an explanation of the most important functions of the TeachCenter. You can restart them by clicking on "Reset user tour on this page" at the bottom right.

Sections allow you to structure your course into different areas. By default, the sections "Section 1" and "Section 2" are created for a new course.

You can find out how to edit and change sections in the "user tour" on the main page of your course. This user tour starts the first time you open it, you can restart it by clicking on "Reset user tour on this page" at the bottom right.

Click on "Edit course" > "Turn editing on" in the upper right corner of the main course page. You will then see red editing icons and the "+ Add an activity or resource" button, which you can use to make changes to your course.

Further information can be found in the "user tour" on the main page of your course. This user tour starts the first time you open the page, you can restart it by clicking on "Reset user tour on this page" at the bottom right.

There are several ways to upload files:

Via "Drag and Drop":

Activate the edit mode by clicking on "Edit course" > "Turn editing on" . Then open the desired section in which you want to upload the file and drag the desired file into it. The file will be uploaded automatically.

Via "Add material or activity":

Activate the editing mode by clicking on "Edit course" > "Turn editing on" . Then reopen the desired section in which you want to upload the file.

Click on "+ Add an activity or resource" .

In the newly opened pop-up window, select the menu item "File" in the left column and click on "Add".

In the new window you can make settings for the representation of the file.

When you have selected the file, click on "Save and go to course".

A submission can be created with the activity "Assignment".

To create an "Assignment":

Activate the editing mode by clicking on "Edit course" > "Turn editing on" .

Click on "+ Add an activity or resource" in the desired section.

Select the Assignment-activity from the list and click "Add".

Now you can make certain settings, such as the due date or group submission.

Finally, click "Save and return to course" again.

You can use the activity "Group choice", so that students can register for a group on their own. At least two groups must be present in the course first.

To create groups:

Select the item "Groups" from the "Main Menu" on the left.

With the help of "Create group" or "Auto-create groups" you can create the desired number of groups.

Click on the name of your course in the "Main Menu" to return to the "main page" of the course.

To create the "Group choice":

Click on "+ Add an activity or resource" in the desired section.

Select the activity "Group choice" from the list and click on "Add".

To create a group with a maximum of 3 members, select "Enable" under "Limit the number of responses allowed".

Enter 3 in the "General limitation" field.

Under "Groups", add the groups for which students should register.

Finally, click on "Save and return to course".

It is possible to hide files and activities and only make them accessible at a certain time or for a certain group of people.

Activate the edit mode by clicking on "Edit course" > "Turn editing on".

Click on the red gear to the right of the desired file/activity.

Scroll down and select the item "Date" under "Restrict access" > "Add restriction".

Specify the desired date, from or until which the file/activity should be available.

The eye symbol next to the restriction controls how the file/activity is visible for students. By default the eye symbol is open. This means that students will not be able to open the file/activity but will see a notice on the main page of the course about the restricted access requirements. The eye symbol can be closed by clicking on it. This means that no indication of the file/activity requirements is visible.